O’Loughlin takes Irish TT Championships.

By June 29, 2008 Race Reports


Martin O’Loughlin won his second national championships in 12 months in Newcastle on Friday. Martin rode a stunning time of 1:05:43 to take the veterans title ahead of Mark Greer and our own Rory Wyley. Sean McIlroy finished 10th, whilst in the Senior race Kevin Shelly, Hugh Mulhearne and Cathal McCarthy put in storming times to finish 7th, 9th and 10th respectivley (Martin’s time was good enough for 5th overall in this category), thus ensuring that Dan Morrissey also took home the team prize. Well done to all of our competitors for a wonderful performance.

Full results on Irishcycling: http://www.irishcycling.com/publish/news/art_3177.shtml 

Some pictures from Barry Sutton (more available at http://www.beaggle.com/tt/ )


Hugh Mulhearne


Kevin Shelly


Cathal McCarthy


Rory Wyley


Sean McIlroy